Stressed But Blessed

I know that the title is cheesy, but it’s true. I just got back from spending a few days in Portugal with my parents, have had the amazing opportunity to study at a private university and spend 2 years abroad, can see the 800 year-old cathedral where all the kings of France were crowned from my apartment window, and have exciting things to look forward to in the near future. I feel blessed and am so grateful for all of the wonderful experiences and opportunities I’ve had.

But, my thesis is due in 29 days and I am stressed out of my mind. The May 11th deadline is coming up way too fast and my thesis is constantly on my mind. It’s one long time management battle that I seem to be loosing daily. This thesis the last big thing I need to finish before I can graduate and I have so much left to do and am running out of time. Deep down, I know that everything will get done and that I will (fingers crossed) pass and validate it. But right now, I’m very stressed and cannot wait for it to be done.

For now, I’ll count my blessings and get back to work. I’m going to finish my college experience strong and knock this thesis out of the park. May 11th, here I come!

Leave a Reply

