Paris is always a good idea

This past Saturday, I took a day trip to Paris and had so much fun! It hasn’t been that long since I was last in Paris, but it felt really good to be back. Anna had a friend from Elon who was visiting Paris for the weekend and we were able to meet up in the city. We had a lot of fun exploring Paris and showing them our favorite spots. We also visited the Musée d’Orsay and went inside Notre Dame. I hadn’t been to these places before (I don’t know how that happened) but am glad that I finally saw them! I also popped into Shakespeare and Company to pick up some new books. 🙂 After a relaxing break from site seeing at a Parisian cafe, I left the others to catch my evening train back to Reims. It was very nice to take a break in Paris after a busy week at school!

It took a few weeks, but I am now back into the school routine after my 8 month break from classes. It was a much easier transition this year since I already knew my way around town and what to expect at school. It’s hard to believe how fast September has flown by – I’ve already finished one month of classes and am counting down the weeks to fall break (3.5 weeks!).

I am in full weekend mode even though it is only Wednesday. My last class of the week ended today at noon. I am taking advantage of this 4.5 day weekend and traveling to Romania to visit family. 🙂

Stay tuned for my adventures in Romania!

Leave a Reply

