Travels

Over a month ago, I got the change to visit Paris for the first time (seeing the airport when I flew in doesn’t count as visiting the city)! Paris is only a 45 minute train ride away, so it was super easy to go there for a day trip! I had a blast seeing the Notre Dame Cathedral,  Louvre, l’Arc de Triomphe,  Champs Elysees,  Eiffel Tower, and I got to take a boat tour along the Seine. It was a great day and I can’t wait to visit the city again soon! 🙂

 

 2013-09-21 02.41.06   2013-09-21 04.08.39

2013-09-21 02.56.13    IMG_20130921_145058

The first weekend in October, I hopped on a train and headed off to London for a weekend! I met up with Anna when I got to the city and we took a double decker bus tour of the city so that we could see as much as we could in the short amount of time we had in the city. My favorite sites were the Buckingham Palace, and Big Ben! One of Anna’s brothers lives just outside of London so we meet up with him, his wife, and some family friends for dinner. The next day, we got to explore Milton Keynes! We  stopped by a Starbucks for coffee in the morning–there isn’t a Starbucks in Reims, so I was very excited get a pumpkin spice latte. We also had time to visit an adorable little town and do some shopping before having to catch our train back to France. I had an amazing time in London and I can’t wait to visit again soon!

 

2013-10-05 15.15.24   2013-10-05 15.09.57

2013-10-05 14.51.15   2013-10-05 14.51.07

You can check out more photos from my trips on the new Photos page!

I have been super busy with school lately and am starting to apply for internships for next semester, so I haven’t been updating my blog regularly. But, I am going to try my best to start updating it once a week.

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

