A quick update!

This week I started my two year adventure in France! I arrived in Paris early Thursday morning and took a shuttle to Reims. After checking into a hotel for the night, I got a change to explore the town! While out and about, I grabbed my first meal in France—bread and cheese. It was like a grilled cheese sandwich, but it had five different types of cheese on it. Delicious! The rest of the day was filled with more exploring, a few errands, and an early bed time. It’s going to take me a little while to get used to the six hour time difference.

 

Friday I was able to move into my apartment! It is very small, but super cute! It’s going to be perfect! I will post pictures soon after I finish decorating. Friday evening we ate outside at a restaurant right outside the cathedral where all of the French Kings were crowned (more info: http://www.reims-cathedral.culture.fr/). In celebration of the cathedral’s 800th  anniversary, there is a lighting show each night for a year. The year ends this month but we were lucky enough to see it after dinner! It was spectacular!

 

More to come soon!

2 thoughts on “A quick update!

  1. Grace August 24, 2013 / 12:31 am

    Of course your first meal in France was bread and cheese….

  2. rgilman93 August 24, 2013 / 12:47 am

    Awe yay Katherine!!!! I’m so glad you’re enjoying your first few moments in your new home. Although I miss you lots already, I am so excited to keep up with you on this blog and we will definitely have skype date sometime soon! 🙂 SO glad your having fun, HOORAY! 😀

Leave a Reply

